State Tax Issues

State Tax Collection authorities can often times be more assertive than the IRS and act on taxpayer’s liability before the IRS does.

Sometimes, taxpayers who have a liability with the IRS also owe money to their state. State tax collectors have vast influence and can cause an additional economic burden if the issue is not handled quickly. Currently, seven U.S. states do not impose a state income tax: Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Texas, Washington, and Wyoming. If you live in one of the other 43 states that do impose a state income tax, it’s critical that you keep up with these taxes as you would your federal taxes. If you don’t, you could find yourself in trouble with both the IRS and the state tax collectors.

Five Stone Tax Advisers has served many clients with a state tax liability. Since each state has different laws in regards to tax issues, it is best to hire a representative to speak in to your specific state’s tax laws. If you currently owe taxes to your state, give us a call. Our knowledgeable, trusted tax advisers will help you sort through the nuances of your state’s tax laws and provide legal representation for your case.

Let Five Stone Give You Back Your Peace of Mind!

Our team will get you on the road to financial freedom. 

Why Five Stone?

  • The highest success rate in the industry
  • We immediately stop aggressive collection activities
  • Client Savings of $130+ million
  • Most clients settle with the IRS for less than $1,500
  • Aggressive taxpayer advocates
  • 33% of profits donated to charities and non-profit organizations
Schedule a Free Consultation

Contact our tax resolution team today for a free consultation.